Tuesday, June 2, 2009

TVD's 20 Perfect Tracks | 6-10

Despite being held captive of the CBS Corporate Suits waving a contract, Don Geronimo is sorely missed on the airwaves perhaps more than he himself realizes. Don would often rail on the piss-poor state of contemporary radio and the industry that promotes a new format as literally “the same old box of records” or something similar to that phrase.

I point this out not to underscore the urgency with which we need Donnie G. back on the airwaves, but that I’m mindful that most likely all of these ‘20 Perfect Tracks’ this week have made their way onto TVD in the past.

I guess that’d be the “the same old box of perfect records?”

From the Britpop stack:
Suede - Animal Nitrate (Mp3)
Longpigs - Far (Mp3)
The Verve - On Your Own (Mp3)
Supergrass - Hollow Little Reign (Mp3)
Manic Street Preachers - S.Y.M.M. (Mp3)